Praise

“Taylor has become one of the very best writers of thrillers with a military and special-ops background. His consistency and his ability to mirror headline news with relevant, engrossing narratives are uncanny, and this exploration of the human side of war should quickly be recognized as one of Taylor’s best efforts. Comparisons to Vince Flynn and Brad Thor are expected and not inaccurate, but Taylor is now in a class by himself.”.”
—Booklist, Starred review

“Slick, exciting action and credible complexity are the hallmarks of Taylor’s high-caliber thrillers, and this latest installment (after The Insider Threat ) does not disappoint. Readers will root for the solid crew; the lightning-fast plot filled with tradecraft and intriguing politics will satisfy series fans and newcomers alike. Suggest to all fans of military thrillers and as a read-alike for Vince Flynn.”
—Library Journal

“Taylor, who has undoubtedly become the gold standard in this particular genre, is on absolute fire right now…Nothing takes a reader out of the story faster than getting details wrong. It’s a cardinal sin that far too many authors commit, which is why Taylor’s writing is a real treat. He can do both, write and nail all the military details with equal mastery.”
—The Real Book Spy

“Brad Taylor… takes his considerable talents to a new level with ‘The Forgotten Soldier,’ his latest thriller to feature Pike Logan and his stalwart Taskforce team. It’s one thing to write great action scenes, quite another to bring us into the actual mindset of the special ops world he knows so well.”
—Providence Journal

“Taylor delivers the latest addition to his growing body of convincing plots. As in his previous thrillers (The Insider Threat, 2015, etc.), he spins a tale that could easily have been lifted from our current sociopolitical reality… A realistic page-turner that fills a need for thrills while questioning the complicated process of statecraft.”
—Kirkus Reviews